Photography: Twisted Architecture!

 

I did a bit of a photo-safari around Sandton, near Johannesburg, and snapped lovely clear photos of the buildings from ground level. Being in a creative mood, I tried to turn them into “Planets” in Photoshop CS6. like I did with this photo of Dubai.

Dubai, from the viewing platform of the Burj Khalifa

This was taken from an extremely high viewpoint – most of the buildings you see are between 40 and 70 storeys high, yet they look like little toys.

This shot, of the Dubai Marina, was taken from a yacht at water level. I think it also makes a very acceptable “Planet.”

My Sandton photos, however, turned out VERY differently!

This one looks like a BUG’s head!

And this one just looks awesome! Like an alien machine or something…

I would like to sell prints of these images, and I have a few more that I haven’t included here. They are all over 80MB, so can be enlarged very significantly without losing the incredible detail.

If anyone is interested in purchasing a print, please contact me 🙂

2 comments on “Photography: Twisted Architecture!

Leave a Reply

